To my muse

I love how your face lights up every time I tell you that you’re beautiful.

It startles you. You get this surprised smile and your eyes sparkle. You then shake your head as if you want to negate what I’ve just said.

When we were still new it would stun you every time I told you that you were beautiful. Without thinking you would say, “No, I’m not”. I would then go on to list down the many different ways how you ARE beautiful. These conversations would normally take us hours before you would finally shrug it off and just say, “Only in your eyes”.

After a few months the “No, I’m not”s became “So are you”. Every time you would say this I would tell you that the conversation isn’t about me, it’s about you. I would tell you to just take in what I just said, instead of answering back.

These days, whenever I say these words to you, you just shake your head at me. But one thing doesn’t change: the way you smile whenever I do tell you how beautiful you are.

I love looking at you. I love the way you smile. I love the way you move. I love color of your skin. I love your hands. I love your eyes. I love your lips. I love your curves. I love every single inch of you. You are the most beautiful woman in my world I will never stop telling you how beautiful you are. You are my muse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

